My vintage take on a modern day picture.

I believe that any black and white picture can turn into vintage with right embellishments. To test my theory, I printed a couple of friends’ recent wedding photo in black and white on a tissue paper and use it to alter a canvas. I modpoged the photo on canvas and I really love that tissue paper technique because there is no bulkiness of photo paper right in the middle of the canvas. Since the wedding theme was purple and pink, I used a hint of these color along with cream, ivory and white. Pretty vintage, Dont you think?

I have entered this project into I Am Roses June blog challenge. The I AM Roses projects that I used are white rose (below the bow), purple cherry blossoms, white small curly petals, yellow foam stamens.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “My vintage take on a modern day picture.

  1. This is a beautiful canvas. We appreciate your submission to the June IARCC, unfortunately it does not meet the metal requirement. We hope to see you play along with us next month =)

Leave a Reply

