Towards the beach mixed media Layout – July IAR challenge

Hello Everybody,

I have made this mixed media Layout in response to IamRoses July Challenge. The challenge rules are to create something using at least two IamRoses products and incorporate two IAR products. I was very much inspired by my recent trip to Ocean Shore that I just have to make this Beach Layout.

I used different mixed media techinques and painting in the background and used a lot of paper layerings to build this layout. Please take a look at my start-to-finish video here if you would like to see how I build this layout.

ImageIMG_6047IMG_6049 IMG_6048 IMG_6052 IMG_6053 IMG_6054 IMG_6050 IMG_6051 IMG_6055

I used a bunch of small flat flowers (P70), R8 white flower that I colored brown and white wash, the R2 little flower that I distressed with brown ink. I also used some paper flowers and seashells from my stash.

3 thoughts on “Towards the beach mixed media Layout – July IAR challenge

  1. This is an amazing scrapbook Layout! Love everything you did, especially the blue background! Thanks for playing along with the IAR challenge and good luck! -Leslie

Leave a Reply

