We played dress up – Layout

Hello everybody,

I hope everybody is having a great weekend as I do. Today, I would like to share with you a layout that I made using the sketch over from Paperhaus Magazine blog. The sketch is so great and unique that I just have to give it a try. Unlike sketches that are based on a 4×6 photos this sketch includes two smaller photos. I decided to use the picture of us girls hanging out in Pasadena City Hall on the day of my friend Ryan’s wedding. IMG_6101 IMG_6106

The layout based paper is one of the sheets from DCWV Tradewind stack. I masked the base paper with Prima Crackle Stencil and Wood Grain Stencils. Then I embellished my layout based on the sketch and the graphic on my paper. I have included some cutouts from my Silhouette Cameo, K&Company Stickers, Tim Holtz Game Spinner, Recollection Pearl Swrils, Ingvild Bolme Resin Treasures and many other things from my stash. As for flowers, I used the combination of Prima, Recollection, IamRoses, Trico and some handmade flowers.

IMG_6094

The layout is heavily embellished and I had a blast mixing and matching different types of embellishments I hope you enjoy this layout as much as I love making it!!

IMG_6109 IMG_6105 IMG_6103 IMG_6102 IMG_6101 IMG_6097

 

Leave a Reply

