Inspire Beyond the Sea Canvas

During my trip to Ocean Shore Resort, I was so insipired by the ocean that I just have to make this canvas. I used puzzle pieces as my background to add demension. I really love the way it comes out especially the colors.

In addition, I did some stencilings. I used sea shells that I got from the Resort as my embellishments. One special technique that I would like to introduce is air dry clay ran through an embossing folder. which create more texture and 3D effect. Finally, I would like to emphasize that the girl on this canvas is one of my fashion drawings that I have fussy cut out.

IMG_6021

IMG_6019

IMG_6012

IMG_6009

IMG_6005

Leave a Reply

