Another mixed media Canvas- in asian theme this time!!

Hi guys,
What a lazy Sunday Afternoon. Well.. not so lazy for me. I am so much in a kick for mixed media canvases that I just have to create another one to get it out of my system.. phew!! With that being said, I would like to share with you the canvas that I have recently created.
IMG_6284
I inked the canvas with some alcohol ink before I lay down the tissue paper with these maple leaves print on it. Dont you just love this tissue paper? I got that as a packaging for a hair clip that I purchased online, and decided to recycle that since it is too pretty to throw away. Next, I stenciled the canvas in multiple layers using modeling paste and ink. Finally I rubbed gold acrylic paint in different parts of the canvas before I started embellishing the canvas. Really love the way it turns out and I think the colors are kinna edgy too!!
IMG_6281

IMG_6282

IMG_6279

One thought on “Another mixed media Canvas- in asian theme this time!!

Leave a Reply

