Exciting news and my first QQ project

Hello All,

I am very excited to share with you that I am a part of 2014 Quick Quote Design Team. Along with that exciting news, I would like to share my first design team project with you. This altered wooden frame is made using Club Q papers from Treasure Chest Collection. IMG_6789

I first covered up the frame with Treasure Chest 100 sheet and roll up the corner to showcase both sides of the pattern paper.I also distressed the edges with Biscotti Powder Puff Chalk Ink. I, then, stamp some fine scripts over the surface using Coconut White Powder Puff Chalk Ink.To add more texture, I stenciled over the surface using modeling paste.IMG_6792

I finally embellish the frame with some punched flowers, ribbons and flat back pearls that comes with Club Q November Kit. I finally added this Sentiments from Quick Quote Bundle(Inspire). Really Really love the way it turned out. I hope you like my project as much as I enjoy making it. IMG_6790 IMG_6791

One thought on “Exciting news and my first QQ project

Leave a Reply

