Altered bird house with Thandar

Hello all,

Today I would like to share with you a birdhouse that I have altered. I got this birdhouse from a local craft store for very affordable price. First off, I prime the birdhouse with a thin coat of Gesso so that it will take ink well.

IMG_7160

Then I covered up the bird house with the brick patterned paper from serendipity collection. I have cut down small rectangle and inked them individually for the roof. To add more texture to the house.

IMG_7162

I have embossed, inked, tear up some papers and stick them on at random spots. I finished it off with a bird nest and some flowers from my stash. Hope you enjoy my creation.

Thandar

Quick Quote Supplies used

Serendipity 400,300,100

Powder Puff Inks- Caribbean blue, Creamy coaca, Khaki, Blue Lagoon, Baja Blue, Limeade , Java 

 

Leave a Reply

