Prima May PPP

Hello All!!

This month’s prima mood board is so so inspiring that I just knew I have to participate in this. This is the first time I have participate in PPP challenge. I had lots and lots of fun creating!!

Lemme share the picture from prima mood board before I share my project.
6a00d83451cc5c69e201a73dbc37aa970d-700wi

The details of Frank Garcia’s Layout and pictures of flowers and krafty brown tones inspire me to break out my cartographer collection. Here is a mixed media canvas that I have created using Cartographer collection along with Prima metal pieces, Tim Holtz metal pieces and scrap metals laying around the house.

I have used image transfer technique on the background of the canvas and finish it up with some ink and gel medium. I have also stencil in the background using Prima crackle mask and prima checker mask.
IMG_7215
I went on and cut out the canvas in circle and patch up the hole with pieces of dry wall tape. The holes are then embellished with some gear die cuts, layered by metal pieces. After that, I went to town with some flowers from cartographer collection. It was so much fun!!
1
Last but not least, I have finished off the canvas with a broken frame, washer, nuts, bolts and scrap metals. I have really used junks lying around my house for this project and felt a sense of accomplishment after I was done with this project.
IMG_7201
I hope you enjoy this canvas as much as I enjoy creating!

Thandar

Leave a Reply

