Just Because Layout Tutorial

Hello, All.

This is Thandar. Today I would like to share with you this layout that I have created using Just Because paper collection. Love the pre-distressed edges on the paper. It makes it that much less work to create a mixed media layout. I went for soft and pastel look since I was so inspired by spring. That mean lots and lots of gesso right?

IMG_7283

I pretty much “white wash” all the surfaces on this project. “White Washing” is applying gesso with a dried paint brush all over the canvas or your project to soften up some rough edges. Kind of like us wearing foundation make up!! Well… that might be a bad analogy..lol… but I hope you understand this technique that I am trying to explain. IMG_7285 IMG_7284

If you are wondering how I made this layout, here is a step by step video tutorial of it.

Enjoy and Have fun creating.

Thandar

Quick Quote Supplies Used

Just because- 100, 300,400, 500

Powder Puff  Inks- Carribean Blue, Creamy Coca , Rusty Nail

Leave a Reply

