Layout for NaniKeOla DT project and OUAS June Challenge

Hello All!!
This project is totally inspired by the beautiful sketch over at Once upon a sketch. You must totally check out this challenge site. It is full of inspirations, great layouts and sketches. So here is what the sketch looks like.

Capture

The theme of this challenge is “the best things in life are not things”. It is so true. I would like to share with you my trip to Santa Barbara. The journaling about this trip is just right under the wood veneer “THE STORY”

IMG_7303
I have lived in California for almost a decade but have not explored all the adventures. I did not know the existence of this beautiful place. How can I not!!? It is also the first time I have ever gone wine tasting, but it also was the first time hanging out with my college roommate in a few year. We haven’t seen each other ever since we parted college.


IMG_7305

Both me and my friend happened to wear purple on that day. So I decided to add a splash of purple!! Love the way it turned out. I have also included a tutorial of video showing how I made this layout.

Thank you very much for visiting!!!

5 thoughts on “Layout for NaniKeOla DT project and OUAS June Challenge

  1. Lovely layout and great video tutorial. Love the purple and how great that you are exploring your country. One of the requirements for our challenge is to have journalling. Please can you let me know where your journalling is on your layout. Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month. Please also load your layout onto our OUAS FB page for another change to win a prize.
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Once-Upon-A-Sketch/150044095058422?ref=hl&ref_type=bookmark

    1. Hello, I just realized that I didnt describe the location of my journaling. Thank you very much for pointing that out. I have now added the location of journaling and added the page in facebook.

  2. The purple works brilliantly! What a wonderful memory to scrap – these papers are gorgeous, aren’t they? You have created a very pretty, fun page…thanks for joining us at OUAS this month:):)

Leave a Reply

