Imaginarium Design Team Call entry

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

When I saw the DT call from Imaginarium Designs I just knew I have to give it a try. Who wouldnt want to play with these wonderful chippies right? So here I am, showing off 10 of my favorite chippie projects in hope of landing a spot on that team.

1. Nature Walk Altered Cutting board, made with Layer upon layer of chipboard cutouts, arts mediums and inks. It is such a fun project.

IMG_7928IMG_7925

Tutorial Video here 

2. Next up is a wall hanging created using lots of chipboards. paint and medium, which I named “sweet bird song”

IMG_8024IMG_8023Tutorial video on how I have created this here. 

3. An altered photo frame using lots and lots of chippies and cool embellies. This project is inspired by many of the altered shadow boxes that I have seen on Pinterest. I decided to alter a photo frame since I didnt have a shadow box in hand at the time being 🙂 IMG_7146 IMG_7148 IMG_7150 IMG_7149 IMG_7147Tutorial on How I have created this here. 

4. Another Altered Photo Frame while I was in a kick to do that. IMG_7179 IMG_7182IMG_7183

5. A couple of altered Chocolate Boxes used for photo displays

IMG_7910 IMG_7914 IMG_7915

6. A layout created using chippies, medium, stamps, papers, flowers and all these yummy embellishments.

IMG_7304 IMG_7305
Start to finish tutorial here.http://youtu.be/hfW_No3U3K8

7. An altered cigar box created for a bridal shower gift.

IMG_7218 IMG_7221 IMG_7223

8. A mixed media canvas created using some bold colors. This is totally out of my comfort zone. I love shabby chic, bright and pastal colors. To break myself out of the norm I decided to take a little risk and I was very happy with this.

IMG_8064 IMG_8062 IMG_8061 IMG_8060
Tutorial video here:

9. A mixed media card set created just to fit in this altered jewelery box.
IMG_8002

IMG_8003

IMG_8004

IMG_8005

IMG_8006

Start to finish tutorial here:

10. Mixed media canvas using lots of gear chippies.
IMG_7215

IMG_7201

1

3 thoughts on “Imaginarium Design Team Call entry

    1. Thank you very much for the word of encouragement. I didnt get contacted from Imaginarium but gotten into another chipboard company, SaCrafters. I cannot simply wait to start this new journey. Thank you very much again for reading my blog 🙂

  1. One must possess creativity in order to accomplish such beautiful finished projects. You sure are creative – and I thank you for sharing so that I can have eye candy.

Leave a Reply

