Lindy’s Stamp Gang April Color Challenge Entry

Hello Everybody,

I have not being active on my blog in a little bit because I have been busy with the wedding. I just got married!! YAY!! Now that the wedding is done, I am cleaning up my place to move in with my hubby! So many changes going on with my life that I barely can keep track of it.

In the process of cleaning, I happened to looked up the april color challenge from Lindy’s. I wanted to step out of my comfort zone and try these bright bold colors as soon as I saw this mood board.

Here is an assemblage collage frame that I have created using the junks that are found from house cleaning. Two birds kill one stone right *wink**wink**. Without further adieu, here is what the altered frame looks like.

IMG_86392

The junk supplies that I have used include a $1 wooden frame, a tiny metal spoon (obviously lol), bottle caps, paperclips, screws, nuts, bolts, chipboard pieces (cut in squares) buttons, old keys, jewelry parts, washer, beads and springs. Whew!! Did I get everything?? Yep!!! I think I did. LOL..

IMG_8637 IMG_8636

In terms of color, I used Lindy’s stamp gang Under the board walk Flat Fabio Spray. The colors are so bright and pretty that I love them all so much. Here is the list of colors included in this set: Merry Go Round Green, Raspberry Lemonade, Pop Rock Purple, Orange Creamsicle and Tilt-A-Wheel Teal.

Thank you very much for visiting.

Thandar 🙂

8 thoughts on “Lindy’s Stamp Gang April Color Challenge Entry

  1. beautiful project !!!! and amazing colors ! Thank you for playing with the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Challenge this month !

  2. Soooooo cool ♥ I love all the details of this amazing work ❤ Colors are so vibrant! Thank You for playing with us at Lindy's Stamp Gang this month!

    1. Congratulations on your marriage!! Love love what you did with the wooden frame!! Such a fabulous piece of art!! Thanks for joining us at Lindy’s Stamp Gang for the Color Challenge!!

  3. Oh my my my ! Mixed media heaven ! Well done my girl, fabulous ! Thank you so much for sharing your art make with us. Many thanks for taking part in our challenge at Lindy’s Stamp Gang. Best of luck, love Marta xx

Leave a Reply

