SPECIAL OCCASION CARDS MADE WITH “FLORAL NYMPHS” PAPER COLLECTI

Hello Everyone,

Forget the past, look forward to the future, for the best things are yet to come. Indeed it is true. Life is full of special and memorable occasions signifying the milestone you have achieved in life. The special occasions in life give you a reason to celebrate and enjoy. Birthdays, anniversaries, festivals, success are the special days in one’s life which truly deserves the best of celebrations. How about blending celebrations with creativity? As my first project for Bob n Betty, I decided to make special occasion cards. The handmade card gives an emotional touch highlighting the sentiments attached to it. This encouraged me to design some special occasion cards with the recently launched paper pack “Floral Nymphs”.

TA007

This paper pack is loaded with beautiful roses and the fairies set in the delicate floral backdrop inspired me to create these wonderful cards. When I saw the paper collection with fussy cut elements, I just knew I have to create a project that includes many layers. The 4×6 journaling cards included in the collection just made me more convicted to create some cards. Who wouldn’t need some gorgeous cards for their special occasions?
I bet whoever has upcoming birthdays and special accomplishments wouldn’t want to wait till they receive these cards.

TA001

TA002

I matted card bases with 6×6 cutouts from the paper collections. I, then, went on to embellish the cards with some flowers from my stash and elements that were fussy cut-off from the paper collection. The bright and contrast color flowers and butterflies are just perfect for layering and adding more sensation to the project.

TA004

 

TA003

TA005

TA006

I hope you too like final outcome. These cards can be used for all the occasions. So try them at home creating memories with someone special.

Happy Crafting
Thandar Aye

Leave a Reply

